Questions

This semester I am taking the career focus course in the Professional Writing program. Increasingly I am learning that I have no answer for the question, “what do you want to do?” I have been asked that question since going back to school, and I feel that I am face-to-face with that question every class period. Each time I feel numbness and disinterest in the question. Every time I hear it, my mind stops working. I can’t think. I can go on and on about what I can do, but I have no answer to what I want to do. How can I know what I want to do until I try it, experience it, evaluate it?

If finding answers is tied to asking the right questions, then I’m starting to think “what do you want to do?” is the wrong question.

Leave a Reply

